Hall of Fame

In 2006 the Club launched a publication outlining the history of the Club. The book titled “Cricket in Black and White: 110 Not Out The history of the Western Suburbs District Cricket Club” was superbly compiled by Max Bonnell.

As part of the celebrations the Club announced its Team of the Millennium and those selected became the inaugural members of the Western Suburbs Hall of Fame.

The Committee embraced the idea and have inducted on average three players per year into this exclusive club.

Below is a list of the current members of the Western Suburbs District Cricket Club’s Hall of Fame.

Warren Bardsley 2006 Team of Millennium

Bob Simpson 2006 Team of Millennium

JimMackay 2006 Team of Millennium

Peter Toohey 2006 Team of Millennium

Dirk Wellham 2006 Team of Millennium

AlanDavidson 2006 Team of Millennium

GregMatthews 2006 Team of Millennium

Gary Gilmour 2006 Team of Millennium

Greg Dyer 2006 Team of Millennium

Wally Wellham 2006 Team of Millennium

DavidGilbert 2006 Team of Millennium

Arthur Chipperfield 2006 Team of Millennium

Tom Brown 2006 

Wally Walmsley 2006

Stan Sismey 2006

SelbyBurt 2006

Brad McNamara 2006

Austin Diamond 2009

KenMuller 2009

Henry (Harry) Donnan 2010

Raymond (Mick) Bardsley 2010

Michael J Clarke 2010

Warden Selby Prentice 2011 

Alan Wyatt 2011 

Ray Bowden 2011

Graham Corling 2012

Peter Burkhart 2017 

Ray Little 2017